Kluyverweg 1 (building 62)
2629 HS Delft
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)15 27 89804

Campus map

Departments and Chairs

Faculty of Aerospace Engineering  

The scope of Aerospace Engineering is focused on the study of two main objects: the aircraft and the spacecraft. The interrelationship between the content of research and teaching determines how responsibilities are divided over the four scientific departments.

There are 4 departments within the faculty:

Aerodynamics, Wind Energy, Flight Performance and Propulsion (AWEP)

Control and Operations (C&O)

Aerospace Structures and Materials (ASM)

Faculty AE has a very advanced structures and materials laboratory:

Space Engineering (SpE)



Name author: Webredactie LR
© 2016 TU Delft